Meet the Team

MEET THE TEAM

The award winning Career Connections Center staff are committed to helping our students find their future. We believe that everyone can create meaningful connections by bridging the gap between inspiration and action, and we’re here to help our students, alumni, and employers to do just that.

  • ORGANIZATION CHART

    Whether we work directly with students, employers, or support staff internally, we’re still one team…the Career Connections Center team. Find out more on how our office operates by viewing our organizational chart.

    Learn More

  • PARAPROFESSIONAL STAFF

    The backbone of the Career Connections Center is our paraprofessional staff made up of talented University of Florida students. Discover who this dynamic group of professionals are on the Meet Our Paraprofessional Staff page.

    Learn More

Meet the Directors

Staff Picture

Ja’Net Glover

Senior Director of Career Services

EMAIL: janet.glover@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-392-1601

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Angel Iverson

Director of Career Foundations

EMAIL: angel.i@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2309

Learn More >

Business Administrative Services

Staff Picture

Charity Wiggins

Associate Director for Administrative Services

EMAIL: cawiggins@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273–2318

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Tina Crippen

Accountant II

EMAIL: tina.crippen@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2321

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Kristin Knopf

Admin II

EMAIL: k.knopf@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-392–1601

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Martha Lindsey

Manager for Business Administrative Services and Career Events

EMAIL: mlindsey@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2308

Learn More >

Experiential Learning & Campus Inclusion

Staff Picture

Keira Simmonds

Associate Director for Experiential Learning & Campus Inclusion

EMAIL: ksimmonds@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273–2333

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Anna Steffanini

Career Coach for Experiential Learning & Campus Inclusion

EMAIL: asteffanini@ufl.edu

Learn More >

Campus Initiatives and Career Pathways

Staff Picture

Julia Vollrath

Associate Director of Campus Initiatives & Career Pathways

EMAIL: juliavollrath@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273–2302

Learn More >
Staff Picture

David Adams

Assistant Director for Career Pathways - Business, Public Service, and Tourism

EMAIL: david.adams1@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-392-1601

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Erin Lin

Senior Assistant Director for Career Pathways- Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

EMAIL: leilin@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273–2319

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Rachel Esser

Assistant Director for Campus Initiatives

EMAIL: rachelesser@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2328

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Marissa Altenburg

Career Coach, Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics Pathways

EMAIL: altenburg.m@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-294-1000

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Sarah Blackmon

Career Coach, Human Services, Consulting, and Education

EMAIL: sarahblackmon@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352- 392-1601

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Maria Belen Farias

Assistant Director for Marketing and Strategic Communications

EMAIL: MFarias@ufsa.ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-274-2320

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Jacob Dirghalli

Career Coach, Architecture, Manufacturing, Natural Resources, and Agriculture

EMAIL: jdirghalli@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-392-1601

Learn More >

Career Engagement

Staff Picture

Allie Simon

Associate Director for Career Engagement

EMAIL: aricker1@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2311

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Sara Gould

Senior Assistant Director for Career Engagement

EMAIL: saragould@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-294-3927

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Alison Noonan

Senior Assistant Director for Career Engagement

EMAIL: alison.noonan@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273–2335

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Claire Stephens

Career Coach for Career Engagement

EMAIL: m.stephens@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-392-1601

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Jenna Molen

Manager for Career Pathways- Healthcare and Health Sciences

EMAIL: jenna.molen@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2315

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Rob Kairuz

Career Coach for Career Pathways - Arts, Communications, Media and Marketing

EMAIL: robkairuz@ufl.edu

PHONE: (352) 392-1601

Learn More >

Industry Engagement

Staff Picture

Mario Pietroluongo

Career Coach for Industry Engagement

EMAIL: mpietroluongo@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-392-1601

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Jessica Hendrick

Manager for Industry Engagement

EMAIL: jhendrick@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2329

Learn More >
Staff Picture

Joe Trotter

Career Coach for Industry Engagement

EMAIL: jtrotter@ufl.edu

PHONE: 352-273-2322

Learn More >